The Two Faces of Mediation: Reasons for Worry, Reasons for Hope

Spring2024 ADR symposium header

ADRLogoColorFriday, March 1, 2024, 9 am - 4 pm Central
Texas A&M University School of Law
Fort Worth, Texas
Hybrid event: attend in-person or online
4.25 hours Texas CLE credit available*

Presented by Texas A&M University School of Law’s Dispute Resolution Program

  • Jim Alfini, Dean Emeritus, South Texas College of Law Houston and former chair, ABA Section of Dispute Resolution
  • Lisa Amsler, Distinguished Professor, Paul H. O’Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs, Indiana University and 2014 recipient of ABA Section of Dispute Resolution Award for Outstanding Scholarly Work
  • Erin Archerd, Associate Professor, University of Detroit Mercy School of Law and co-chair, ABA Section of Dispute Resolution Ethics Committee
  • Michael Colatrella, Inaugural Tracy A. Eglet Chair in Alternative Dispute Resolution, University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law
  • Isabelle Gunning, Mayor Tom Bradley Professor of Law and Director, Critical Race, Gender and Sexuality Studies Concentration, Southwestern Law School and founding editor-in-chief of the Clinical Law Review
  • Art Hinshaw, John J. Bouma Fellow in Alternative Dispute Resolution, Clinical Professor of Law and Faculty Director, Lodestar Dispute Resolution Center and Mediation Clinic, Arizona State University, Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law
  • Michael Moffitt, Philip H. Knight Chair and Professor of Law, University of Oregon School of Law and recipient of Dispute Resolution Advancement Award from the Hugh L. Carey Center for Dispute Resolution, St. John’s University
  • Kelly Browe Olson, Associate Professor of Law and Mediation Clinic Director, University of Arkansas – Little Rock, William H. Bowen School of Law and chair, Arkansas Parent Counsel Commission
  • Colin Rule, CEO of mediate.com and odr.com, Practitioner-in-Residence, Texas A&M University School of Law and recipient of ABA’s Frank Sander Award as well as ABA Section of Dispute Resolution’s D’Alemberte/Raven Award

*CLE information:

  • This course has been approved for Minimum Continuing Legal Education credit by the State Bar of Texas Committee on MCLE in the amount of 4.25 credit hours, of which 0 credit hours will apply to legal ethics/professional responsibility credit.
  • Texas A&M School of Law, as CLE sponsor, submitted CLE attendance to the State Bar of Texas on March 28 for all verified attendees (in-person or online) who are members of the State Bar of Texas and registered with their valid Texas Bar Card Number.
  • CLE credit cannot be awarded for watching the recording of the symposium. CLE credit could only be received by attending the symposium live in-person or online.